Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 74 year old male seeking romance or friendship
Location: Stourbridge, West Midlands
Member: NF026460
Height: 5' 6" / 168cm

I am a 74 year old male who has three grown up children who have their own families of two children each so I have six grandchildren.  I am interested in wildlife and I do what I can to make my garden wildlife friendly.  I am pescaterian and also eat vegetarian food at times.  I do drive, but walk, take the bus or take the train when I can.  I enjoy coach trips, too.

My job was in local government where I was a civil engineer who specialised in transport planning.  I am interested in transport but I am not a fanatic! 

I enjoy museums, art galeries, historic towns and villages, National Trust properties and English Heritage sites as well as open spaces, gardens and the coast.  Watching the sun set can be special.

I enjoy discussing issues of the day and so initially I am looking for someone to accompany me on trips, meet for coffee and conversation or lunch, but if feelings grow I would welcome something deeper.  However, I am happy to take our time and not rush into anything.

I have no pets as I prefer to support wildlife and I feel pets distract us from life.  I have enjoyed having a hedgehog snuffling at my feet and a bat flying overhead.  Damselflies on the pond and butterflies on the buddleia, birds on the feeders - nature is amazing and special.  I try ro minimise my effect on the planet.

I am a free member at present but away from the 26th - 30th.  On my return I plan to upgrade.[Please ask if you want to know more about me!]


Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Historic places - towns, villages, castles, houses etc
  • Wildlife - watching and being part of it.
  • Iceland (the country!) and being north of the Arctic Circle.
  • Shopping! Yes I am a man who enjoys a shopping trip - especially if there's a coffee and conversation in the middle of it!
  • Scotland - especially the far north.
  • Open spaces

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker