Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?


open to what could be

Status: 56 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Newtown, Powys
Member: NF026103
Height: n/a

Feel like it's time to put myself out there in the world of dating but experiencing some shyness-- in person I am a connector, a warm and intelligent, interesting woman who would much rather meet someone in real life.  I have a lot of strong interests, including food, politics in a wide sense, the world, people, a developing art practice, the Dawn Chorus, the unfolding of climate chaos... I listen to Dharma talks almost daily... live with some physical pain...  make fantastic global food... try to show up for my relationships and community.

I'd love to meet someone on a path of personal integrity, into conscious relationship and interested in social change, creativity, joy.  I want to feel we connect and see eachother.  It would be great if we could laugh together.

I've spent lockdown so far with my two wonderful teenage children, who are just itching to be living their lives away from me!  I have been gardening, volunteering, paying attention to the news, reading, preparing to move house (when I don't know), cooking and just being.  On the one hand I feel very close to my kids, and to a handful of important friends, and on the other hand lonely for a special relationship with a man.

What is possible at this moment in the pandemic?  I don't know.  Maybe it would be possible to develop closeness with someone if the match were right.

I tend to go for really intelligent, creative, open minded and good hearted men.




Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • picnics and spicy food
  • art museums in cities
  • vegetable gardening
  • connecting with people
  • community involvement and political activism
  • family life
  • cultural travel
  • want to do lots of wild swimming in my life
  • self-growth "work"

My star sign

  • Aquarius

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker