Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 65 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: York, North Yorkshire
Member: NF018562
Height: n/a

Exploring near and far, the outdoors and ideas, alone and with others – I am enjoying a new freedom now that I no longer have to do paid work. I have lived in the York area for the last three years and have recently retired from community development work.
Freed from working at a desk, I love being outdoors more, whether at my allotment, walking in the hills or swimming in the sea. I love having time to explore more of the UK, with occasional holidays in other countries (sometimes linking with visits to one of my sons and his family who live abroad). I am interested in meeting others who may become friends, possibly leading to some days out or even shared travelling.  While I have lots of interests that I am now following up, I am interested in hearing about and possibly sharing the interests of others.
I have always been involved in community ventures, such as  workers’ co-operatives (or social enterprises) and  housing co-operatives, or schemes like food co-ops, LETS (Local Exchange Trading Systems) and book crossing. Politically I am “red and green” and feminist, and for my own wellbeing have to balance (limited) political action with positive creative ventures such as growing food by permaculture principles - in my case trying to grow delicious fruit bushes that will be low maintenance.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Outdoor swimming, especially the sea, but also in lakes or rivers.
  • Wandering along the river path near my home.
  • Reading a novel that I can't put down.
  • Mountains
  • My allotment

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker