Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 62 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: York, North Yorkshire
Member: NF018658
Height: n/a

I''m self employed running my own business as a complementary therapist (massage, reflexology and reiki) working mostly with people with various disabilities. It''s been going some years now and is fairly successful.I''m now working on having more of a life apart from work... re-discovering my interests and hoping to make new friends as well as meet someone special. I''m a sociable. positive person with a wicked sense of humour who loves hanging out with friends, country walks, reading all kinds of books, seeing films.. dancing (5 rhythms)..kirtan... developing spiritually,and having fun. I''m a quiet sort of person who likes a simple life and simple pleasures.. that said i love to travel and have a whole host of places I''ve yet to see..I recently travelled alone to poland and have been to istanbul.. greece is a favourite place and i love to go to the islands... ..

I love good wine and healthy food and am trying to get myself fitter by doing yoga and getting to the gym.. I''ll have a go at most things but am equally content with my own company...fairly independant minded...left politically or what was once left (where''s it gone??)..and into green issues.. an old hippy at heart i love many kinds of music from old rock, 60''s. van morrison,dylan, reggae, kirtan, soul, motown..chopin, mozart and bach...

I''m looking for someone who''s kind, quiet,intelligent,positive, emotionally healthy, can make me laugh, solvent.. spiritual...and has a friendly face.. Hopefully he will have worked on his issues too.. though we all have baggage!!

Area isn''t an issue as I would move for the right person. And anyone who is interested in friendship is more than welcome too..

I hope eventually to move to somewhere a little more rural where i can grow vegetables and flowers and see fields.. but still be near a thriving community..

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • writing..
  • being in the country or by the sea..
  • the greek islands, especially santorini
  • reading.. with a good glass of wine.
  • the findhorn community in north scotland..
  • border collies

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker