Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 58 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Twickenham, Greater London
Member: NF026196
Height: 5' 4" / 163cm

Well, these last few months have been intense for us all. But is has given me a chance to reflect and take stock, hence my arrival here, knowing that is is now time to turn my attention to me, after many years of single parenthood.

It's difficult to know how to introduce myself but here goes.....

I have been divorced for 7 years and have a wonderful daughter now at University. I am a transpersonal psychotherapist and really love my job. Thankfully I only work part time which gives me a bit more time to breathe. I have an active spiritual life which is very important to me. 

I am a reluctant urbanite. Despite appreciating all that London has to offer - galleries, theatre, etc - my soul aches for trees, oceans and wildnerness. I get out into it with my lovely dog as much as possible, but I would love to share my passion with someone with only two legs and has the powers of speech.

There are also many things that I used to do that I would love to reintroduce into my life (in a much gentler way, of course!). I have always promised myself that I would dinghy sail again, which I have not yet done; i have promised myself that I would ride a horse again (which I have not yet done - much); I have always promised myself that i would go camping again - gently and comfortably :-)......guess what, I haven't done that either); I would love to try wild swimming (yes, you're getting the hang of this).

But before I go further, let me be clear that I'm not an activity junkie! My most precious times in nature are often spent quietly and contemplatively, wondering along a cliff or sitting by a river.

So, I am committed to my "rewilding". And I would love to share this with 'someone' who shares my love of the natural world. i would also like this 'someone' to make me giggle until my belly aches, who will dance with me, sit outside round a bonfire with me, cry at movies with me, talk deeply about things that matter (to you, to me, to the world), walk along beaches with me, lie under the stars with me, and explore wild places with me. And if this 'someone' can cook....well, consider that a fast pass....!

This girl is not all about the wildnerness and wilding though. I recently learnt to oil-paint (badly), love the theatre and good books, sometimes masquerade as an armchair philosopher, love pottering around in my garden, enjoy all sorts of music, play a little piano (badly) and love ot have quiet nights in eating chocolate and watching netflix! I am endlessly curious about the world and the people in it and would love to share this curiosity with someone similar.

In summary....I can be extravert and sociable, but also quiet and contemplative. I am a paradox.

If you can also embrace the paradox in you, and be zany and serious, boisterous and chilled, busy and peaceful, wild and wise, and are not afraid to love, then please get in touch. 

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • The West coast of Scotland
  • The wilderness of the African plains
  • Freshly laundered sheets
  • Playing with my dog
  • Eating tapas, or any shared food
  • Bonfires
  • The oceans
  • Nutella :-)
  • Planetary Health....at every level
  • My work

My star sign

  • Capricorn

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker