Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 49 year old female seeking friendship
Location: London, Greater London
Member: NF026101
Height: n/a

I moved to London for spiritual reasons only and am reconciled with staying here as what I'm doing is working! But after 9 years I've realised that I actually need to put effort into finding like-minded people here - in other places I've lived friendships happened more easily, and friends didn't move out of town so often.  I'm quieter, calmer, more introverted and less interested in frenetic activity than most in this city and am on the look-out for those who like walks in green places, deeper conversations and discussions on the purpose of life, vegetarian food, the odd slow-moving film and generally hanging out in a calm way.  The ability to leave space for others to talk is a must (there's no shortage of people around me who are happy to talk and talk and talk, and that's fine with others who do the same, but personally I find it draining to have to interrupt in order to say anything).  My sense of humour can be quite off-the-wall and silly if I'm with someone similar.  If you're looking for a relationship, or indeed anything more than a purely platonic friendship, then cross me off your list!  If you want a friend to go to pubs and clubs with, or see action movies with, then you'll be disappointed.  But if you'd like a happy, positive friend who makes good choices and wants the best for you, then you might be on to something!

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Walks in green places
  • Cats
  • Vegetarian/vegan food/cooking
  • Serious and silly conversations
  • Yoga, mediation, pranayama, bhajans, satsang
  • Norwegian and Scandinavian languages
  • Creativity and crafts, making things
  • Staying in ashrams in India and elsewhere
  • Finding out interesting new things

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker