Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 68 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: London, Greater London
Member: NF024621
Height: 5' 1" / 157cm

I'm artistic and creative. I like to have created something by the end of the day, whether it be an interesting and beautiful meal, a painting or drawings, a story or just a haiku. I trained as an artist but until Tracy Emin came along with her unmade bed, and Saatchi to promote it and her, female artists were only doing it for themselves so I have had a lifetime of interesting and peculiar jobs to keep the wolf from the door. Now I paint to please myself.

I'm small with long blonde hair which I wear pinned up until it falls down again. I'm pale skinned with green eyes. I am single but shy which is why I haven't put any photos here but I will be happy to supply on request.

I try to find time to meditate each day and find that yoga improves the mind and body. I've studied Reiki and believe in worlds within worlds. 

I have an ancient but functioning car with very few miles on the clock but prefer to walk everywhere and use (free in London) public transport.

I'm a Quaker and so a committed pacifist. I drink little or no alcohol, I prefer every variety of tea. I'm a Corbynista, Labour with Green admiration. I prefer simplicity in life and don't like flashy showy off designer labelly things. I was born not so long after the war so I have a tendency to save string.

My house is swimming in books. I spend too much time on Twitter because I love playing with words and support Labour as best I can. I watch little TV but love good drama, but it has to be very good and with a stellar cast.

I enjoy independence and my own company but you can have too much of a good thing. I would like to have someone to make me laugh. Someone who enjoys conversational ping pong.

I love animals and have owned cats and dogs for most of my life. Right now I have neither but hope soon to have another non-judgemental furry friend in my life, wrecking the furniture and wanting cuddles. 

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Painting and drawing
  • Writing
  • Transcendental Meditation
  • Yoga
  • Walking
  • Visiting art galleries and museums
  • Theatre
  • Drama (in film and on tv, not in real life)
  • Twitter
  • Experimenting in the kitchen

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker