Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 52 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: London, Greater London
Member: NF025004
Height: 5' 1" / 155cm

I am new to this pathway and feel a little awkward about trying to best capture a true likeness of myself. Well here goes.... I am definitely not a 'sort' of person. l am a very good communicator - work in radio and documentary film and write about wordly matters that concern me deeply. I do believe that anything can be resolved over a cup of tea and a bun. I love animals - dogs being my favourite friends. I am also a qualified garden and landscape designer, having tried to 'go straight' and earn an honest crust outside of the art and media world, but am hopeless at maths and realized that home gardening and sound, creative free advise to friends was just as satisfying and good fun, especially being treated to a home cooked feast afterwards!

I feel a lot more energy and genuine love needs to be invested into our communities and right across the board. I am deeply cultured, naturally bright and an original thinker. My good humour is likely based on my mixed and very rich cultural heritage. I am a coastal, country girl; grew up on cliff tops, in woods and around horses and all sorts of domestic and wild animals. I am not a very good swimmer and have an aversion to cold water, so not exactly a beach baby...except for long, not necessarily chatty walks.

I am not afraid to tell a snob they are boring the socks off me. I am a gentle, brave, perhaps somewhat unusual individual who, in all honesty can hardly imagine writing all this will make much of a difference to what has strecthed into quite a long single period of the life. But I find myself missing a man to share all the great things in life whilst also feeling I would be a great mate to grow up with. If any of this makes u smile or feel inquisitive, and u have found yourself stareing out of the window for a while....then it would be interesting and warming and hopefully inspiring to hear from u.


Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Music of the world.
  • Preservation of our wonderful natural world.
  • Shells on beaches and in small museums.
  • Being surrounded by books and pictures.
  • Sitting quietly in a wood.
  • Watching other people swim.
  • Travel, adventures, seeing new birds and flowers.
  • Great home cooking.
  • Great dinners out.
  • The greatness of modesty.

My star sign

  • Capricorn

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker