Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 44 year old female seeking friendship
Location: London, Greater London
Member: NF026356
Height: 5' 8" / 173cm

Hello! So i don't actually live in the UK. I live in Italy and I'm originally from Canada. So why am I using a UK dating site? Honestly, I'd just really like to meet a great guy so I figured I'd see if there was a dating site that attracted more ethical people and this is what came up. I don't think there's anything like this in Italy so here I am.  Please keep an open mind as I'm not tied down here so if we turn out to be soulmates or something I'm flexible.

Okay so all the cards on the table; I'd describe myself as a social introvert, I love people but I also love my solitude. I love to laugh and I love making people laugh. It's a form of magic to give people joy, don't you think?

I grew up on a farm in the middle of nowhere so I spent a lot of time in the fields and the bush around my home and I became deeply connected with the earth. Earth is my religion and the forest, the rivers, the fields are my temples.

I am a witch and do believe in "magic".  My practice is based on an interest in science, universal energy, quantum physics, holographic universe, the power of the mind, the medicine of plants and animals, nature, paganism, shamanism and intuition. I am still learning about many of these and other things but it is important to me the people in my life respect and accept this about me.
It's a dream of mine to have a farm again. I miss that life a lot. However, I was recently given a broken little house in a village in Italy and it's become my project to restore it and live there and eventually get a garden near the village to grow my plants and animals.

I have two crazy dogs that are everywhere with me. I have never been married.  I've come close but I knew in my heart it wasn't the life I wanted and I know we are all happier with how that turned out in the big picture. I'm not against marriage.  I just think you have to be going the same general direction otherwise there are too many compromises and no one is happy.

I don't like buying stuff I don't need or love because I don't like throwing stuff away. I hate waste.  I like fixing things and knowing how things work. I love my toolbox and I love it when my friends ask me to fix stuff.

My talents are art and singing. I can paint anything. What's weird is I don't know how I do it. I just do it and it's good and I'm as surprised as anyone. When I see my work finished I can't believe it was me that did it. And I love singing.

Anyway, I better stop there. I guess I'm trying to say I am looking for someone who gets me and who I recognize as a kindred spirit. Reach out to me if you'd like to chat.

Let light shine. Blessed be.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • Hiking
  • Snowboarding
  • Walking my dogs
  • Painting
  • Hand made stuff
  • Fixing stuff
  • Building stuff
  • Baking
  • Learning about plants/foraging
  • Love

My star sign

  • Leo

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker