Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 72 year old female seeking romance or friendship
Location: Forres, Grampian
Member: NF018585
Height: n/a

 Update!!!!! Now have a new mischevious young beagle so next sentence is out of date. Sadly, I have recently lost my beautiful dog to cancer . She was 15 years old, though. We enjoyed many wonderful motorcaravanning holidays together especially delighting in the wild beauty of the highlands and islands of Scotland. The photo is of us hoping to spot a whale off the coast of Ardnamurchan in 2009. No luck, but sea eagles and otters, yes! Now it's time to move on and find a human friend to share my love of wildlife watching and other things too, perhaps. Ultimately I would like to find a spiritually minded partner. I believe, however, in allowing a serious relationship to develop naturally over time, rather than rushing helter skelter into things. Over the next ten years or so, whilst I am still pretty lively and agile, it would be wonderful to share the bounty that life has to offer etc with a like-minded special friend. Years ago, I travelled extensively around the world but there are still beautiful places yet to visit. I adore Scotland and the marine environment. I am a Buddhist but appreciate all faiths and am a vegetarian. Originally working as an environmentalist and more recently as a complementary therapist, I now have the time and freedom to travel and take up new interests, one of which is wildlife photography. I'm very much a beginner, though! I enjoy painting, sacred geometry, reading, gardening and visiting archaeological sites. I have wide tastes in music and practice tai chi and meditation. Although happy in solitude, I feel life is more rewarding if it is shared. So, if anything I have said resonates with you, please get in touch.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • wildlife watching
  • dogs
  • walking by the sea
  • west coast of scotland
  • photography
  • environmental issues
  • marine environment

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker