Quick search... I am looking for a...

aged between

Member Profile

Does this member meet your requirements? Why not sign up for free (or login) to send a message or a wink?



Status: 54 year old male seeking romance or friendship
Location: Stroud, Gloucestershire
Member: NF024445
Height: 6' 0" / 183cm

I am self-employed  in the caring profession. I haven’t put my profile picture up purely because I want to remain somewhat anonymous because of my job. I'd be happy to send a pic if requested. Socially I am quite shy hence why I’m going online to hopefully meet some like minded folk. I love listening to music, anything from avant-garde to pop, I enjoy free dancing, am partial to the odd glass of wine. I love being in nature, gardening, cooking, shamanism, being creative, watching good quality movies and tend to enjoy talking about spirituality, politics, feelings, psychology life and death. I am tactile and more of a right brain type of person. Though I dislike labelling people, politically I’m probably a new age, lefty, green, open minded vegetarian who tends to believe there is more to life than meets the eye.  I am not preachy and can accept others who think differently. We're all on our strange, personal journeys and I see life as a mystery.
Originally, I am from a northern, working class background so can be quite direct in communication but having lived in the south most of my adult life, I have also cultivated a bit of sensitivity and diplomacy.
I have a wonderful, feisty 7yr old son whom I co-parent.
I’m looking to feel a connection with someone in which we can both be ourselves. Empathy, integrity, honesty and warmth are high on the list of things I value. I can be very playful after I get to know someone well.  I'm looking to make new friends, male and female. I’m not necessarily just looking for something romantic, though I’m open to that too.

Report inappropriate content / behaviour »


My Passions

  • My beautiful son
  • Small attempts to make the world a better place through lifestyle
  • Weird and wonderful music of all kinds, from all places
  • Being in nature and sensing the magic
  • Trying to transform my garden into a work of art (I've a long way to go, it's a process:-)
  • Dancing, singing and creative expression
  • Swimming in the sea (takes me an hour to get in)
  • Honesty and truth (speaking from the heart rather than the intellect)
  • Personal growth, intuition, earth based and embodied spirituality
  • Touch, passion and heart centred connection

My star sign

  • Taurus

I'm a...

  • Non-smoker